Uncategorized

Surprise from 5 years ago!

I was just updating my CV and came across something from 5 years ago that I can’t believe is still around. 

Back then, I designed the cover of the school magazine (Re:Portobello) and it got shortlisted in a nationwide competition school magazine competition in a few categories including “Most Original Photography” also based on an article I created. Trying to find the official name for the competition, I went on their website and found that 2011, the year we participated, turns out to be the last year they have information of on their site. 

Now, around 5 years later, not only is the cover I designed still there, but it’s in the first two pictures available on their site. 

The website and pictures can be accessed through these links:

http://www.ppa.co.uk/about/activities/scotland/events/scottish-school-magazine/

https://www.flickr.com//photos/53987596@N05/sets/72157626987588072/show/

I will add the actual pictures in my next post. 

Leave a Reply

