Uncategorized

Short Story: Kids’ Paradise

The
room upstairs was full of toys. It was a kid’s paradise. 

I spent
countless hours in that room, it was my haven. 

When mum and dad told
me we had to move to a different town because of dad’s job, I was
excited at first. It sounded like an adventure. A new place full of
things to discover. 

New places, new friends, new house. 

New house. 

That meant leaving the old house. Leaving the room upstairs. 

My joy
turned to pain and tears covered my face as I ran away and locked
myself in the room upstairs.

Leave a Reply

