Uncategorized

Short Story: The Phone Call

I heard the sound of
the pay phone ringing outside again. It was the third time this week.

I got up, made my way
through the half lit corridor and picked up the phone. “Who is this
and why are you calling in the middle of the night?!” There was
silence on the other side of the line and then a click. “Asshole”
I whispered as I put the phone back and walked away. They should
get rid of this thing,
I thought. 

That’s the last thing I
remember before the shooting began.

Leave a Reply

