My Own Writing · Short Stories · Writing Prompts

Creative Writing Exercise: 3 Facts, 1 Lie (Second attempt)

I remember the first time I saw the abbey.

I thought it was such a beautiful, majestic building. I never thought I would come to live in a place like this. I loved every corner of it. From the crypt to the library to the ball room. They were all something out of a dream. I started organising the books of the library straight away and it didn’t take me long to find the secret passage.

Although my good sense told my to close the little door and go back to my books, my adventurer side begged me to go on and I always listened to my adventurer side. I found myself facing a very narrow spiral staircase that went both up and down the building. I went up. All the way to the top. It was there, behind one of the steps, I found the box…

Leave a Reply

