My Own Writing · Short Stories · Writing Prompts

Creative Writing Exercise

Begin with ‘I remember’, write three lines to follow on from that phrase.

I remember the way he looked at me. I’d never seen anyone look at someone else like that in real life. He looked at me like I was the shiniest, most beautiful thing he would ever see. I’d never felt such love in my life and it scared me. Real life wasn’t supposed to feel so good.

One thought on “Creative Writing Exercise

  1. I remember the way my heart broke when he said,”She didn’t need a babysitter.” As if having a child and responsibilities validated the fact that he decided to seek love outside our relationship. Six years of love and memories all seemed to come to a crashing halt. I couldn’t imagine a life without him but I still walked away, leaving my shattered heart at his feet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

