Challenges · My Own Writing · Thoughts · Writing Prompts

Day 2 – Where I’d Like To Be In 10 Years…

I have so many plans, so much I hope to have achieved in 10 years time.

Yet, I guess one resonates with me more than any other.

In 10 years time, I’d like to be a published writer.

That doesn’t mean I want to dedicate my life solely to writing. Don’t get me wrong, it would be great if I can make a living out of it but I want more. There is one particular profession that has been there, in the back of my mind, waiting for when the time finally comes.

So, in 10 years time, I would like to be a university lecturer in the Social Sciences or Humanities.

(Not sure exactly which one yet, but there’s still time.)

And while I don’t know exactly where I’d like that to be, I have an idea of what I’d like it to be like.

In 10 years time, I’d like to own a house with a big garden in the countryside, near a big city with an influential university.

And of course, I don’t see myself alone.

In 10 years time, I see myself starting a family in that house that’s full of rescue pets, DIY crafts and self-grown vegs.

And one last detail…

In 10 years time, I aim to be a regular volunteer at an international NGO. 

So there you go, that’s my “secret” life plan.

What’s yours?

Feel free to leave a comment down below.

font-quotes-typography-love-life22

One thought on “Day 2 – Where I’d Like To Be In 10 Years…

Leave a Reply

