Challenges · My Own Writing · Writing Prompts

Day 6 – 30 Facts About ME!

  1. I love coming up with “fun facts”.
  2. My fun facts are usually NOT fun. šŸ˜¦
  3. I can’t lie with a straight face.
  4. I prefer dark days to sunny ones.
  5. Sun makes me grumpy.
  6. I was born in Spain and moved to Scotland age 15.
  7. Travelled to China on my own at age 18 and stayed there for 2 1/2 years.
  8. I arrived in China without a secure job contract, savings to live for about a month (if lucky) and no return ticket (nor enough money to buy it).
  9. I lived in Cyprus for nearly 3 months.
  10. I am fluent in English, Spanish and fairly able to have a conversation in Mandarin.
  11. I can swear quite fluently in Russian.
  12. That’s pretty much all the Russian I learned after living in a Russian speaking community for over a year.
  13. The longest time I’ve gone without seeing anyone in my family, other than skype and pictures, is a year and a half.
  14. I rescued 3 stray dogs while living in China.
  15. I can juggle 3 balls and learned a few other “circus skills”, including fire spinning.
  16. I accidentally burned my fringe and set my boots on fire while fire spinningĀ and had to throw myself to the ground and roll around in the snow.
  17. I could happily spend days without going outside as long as there is food.
  18. I am the Vice President of the Student Representative Council of my college and the most exciting part about the meetings is always the free food.
  19. I am borderline obsessive when it comes to book shopping and it’s no exaggeration to say I own hundreds of books I haven’t read yet.
  20. Flying “creatures” scare me. Including all flying insects and birds, even though I really like them.
  21. I love board games, card games, puzzles, you name it.
  22. I love making lists. FOR EVERYTHING.
  23. Although I would like to sleep and wake up early, that never happens. I’m like a vampire.
  24. Technically, I have been to 12 different countries. I can’t remember half.
  25. I love chestnuts and popcorn. Could eat them forever.
  26. I recently started finding out about Warhammer and would really like to have my own army.
  27. I also started playing Dungeons and Dragons recently and LOVED IT.
  28. I have a love/hate relationship with drawing and painting AND cats.
  29. I hate the taste of beer, wine and champagne.
  30. More than half of my current bookshelf is made up of gifts and exchanges.

30-facts-you-probably-didnt-know-about-minions-2-26712-1436454807-0_dblbig

One thought on “Day 6 – 30 Facts About ME!

Leave a Reply

