Uncategorized

Allow me to introduce myself…

I’m a nomad. A wanderer with nowhere I could call home. I travel the world trying to find that special place that will finally make me stay. I know it’s there, somewhere, waiting for me to find it. But until I do, sky is the limit, as they say. 

It all started out as a search for real happiness. Then I realised happiness is within each one of us. Happiness is in every little thing that happens to us. Most of us just fail to see it. 

It was then I started to enjoy every single mile of my journey, instead of simply yearning for that final destination.

I found those little things, at least some of them, and I would like to share them with the world.

One of those little joys is sleeping right next to this computer, wearing a bracelet around his little neck. His name is Teddy, he is just over four months old and loves to steal my shoes when I’m distracted.

Happiness is in the over-500 smiling little faces I see every day when I go to work.

It’s on the other side of the phone, more than five thousand miles away, wearing her long, grey hair perfectly combed, in a bun, always unperturbed by the weather. 

On a soft, sweet, gentle touch on the bare skin…

A kiss, a letter, a hug, an “I love you”, a smile, a heartfelt “thank you”…

So I have decided to be happy and appreciate those little things.

Now I know this is not my place, it’s about time for me to leave and go somewhere new but I have no regrets. Here I have lived, learned, taught, shared and loved with all my heart. So now, off to a new place where me and my furry baby boy can try again. 

I have many dreams, big and small, for when I finally settle down.

I want to open and run my own school. A school where kids are given the chances the don’t get in other places.

I want it to be combined with an orphanage, giving them a chance for a better education too.

I want to open an animal rescue centre.

I want to learn to speak many languages.

I want to help people.

I want to be a published writer…

All of these plans are already in progress, in one way or another. As sketches in a notepad, as an application for university, as a part-time job and a as NaNoWriMo competitor.

Whatever life brings, I have decided to be grateful and live my life just this way:

“I will have poetry in my life. And adventure. And love. Love above all. No… not the artful postures of love, not playful and poetical games of love for the amusement of an evening, but love that… overthrows life. Unbiddable, ungovernable – like a riot in the heart, and nothing to be done, come ruin or rapture. Love – like there has never been in a play.”


Viola de Lesseps in Shakespeare in Love

Leave a comment